Austin County

Austin County was named after Stephen F. Austin aka ” The Father of Texas” who was instrumental in the colonization of Texas.  The county seat is Bellville.  Other major cities are Brazos Country, Sealy, and Wallis. The unincorporated areas in Austin County are  Bleiblerville, Burleigh, Cat Spring, Frydek, Kenney, Nelsonville, New Ulm, Peters, Shelby,  and Welcome TX.  Austin County is adjacent to Fayette County to the northwest, Colorado County to the west, and Washington County to the north.

<iframe src=”!1m18!1m12!1m3!1d442950.38952126045!2d-96.59344239151062!3d29.848410702508378!2m3!1f0!2f0!3f0!3m2!1i1024!2i768!4f13.1!3m3!1m2!1s0x864144a3a5792851%3A0x5b892e7b5863c5d9!2sAustin+County%2C+TX!5e0!3m2!1sen!2sus!4v1544025671190″ width=”600″ height=”450″ frameborder=”0″ style=”border:0″ allowfullscreen></iframe>

Spread the love