Washington County.

Washington County, also known as “The Birthplace of Texas,” was given that name because it contains the site where the Texas Declaration of Independence was signed in 1836.

 The County seat is Brenham.  Other towns and areas in Washington County are Burton, Chappell Hill, Independence, Gay Hill, Zionville, Quarry, Philipsburg, Wesley, Latium, and William Penn

Search for properties in Washington County


Spread the love